Altaf Hussain  English News  Urdu News  Sindhi News  Photo Gallery
International Media Inquiries
+44 20 3371 1290
+1 909 273 6068
[email protected]
 Events  Blogs  Fikri Nishist  Study Circle  Songs  Videos Gallery
 Manifesto 2013  Philosophy  Poetry  Online Units  Media Corner  RAIDS/ARRESTS
 About MQM  Social Media  Pakistan Maps  Education  Links  Poll
 Web TV  Feedback  KKF  Contact Us        
Media corner ( What's going on in Media about MQM )

MQM announces 24-member Central Punjab Committee,Business Recorder

 Date: 2/1/2013   Views:4505    Source: Business Recorder
Deputy Convenor Rabita Committee of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) Dr Farooq Sattar announced the new 24-member Central Punjab committee headed by Shaheen Ali Gilani here on Thursday. Malik Waseem Khokhar has been appointed General Secretary MQM central Punjab. 
Addressing the new office-bears and workers of the party, Dr Sattar said that MQM will contest the forthcoming general elections in top gear. He said that despite many hurdles, reorganisation of the part y has been done in Punjab. He said reorganisation of the party has been completed in Punjab and Sindh provinces at union council level and now no one can stop revolution in the Punjab. 
The members of the Central Punjab Committee are: Mobin Qazi advocate (vice President) Colonel L.K. Tressler, Dr Shahzad Ali Shamsie, Tahira Asif, Bisma Asif, Tahir Mahmood, Perveen Akhtar, Chaudhry Abid Gujjar, Abdul Karim, Information Secretary Fajjaj Dar, Khurram Shahzad, Finance Secretary Hashim Raza, Sajid Sabzwari, Lal Husssain Qureshi, Mohammad Ali Jawad, Dr Abdul Ghaffar, Nasir Gujjar, Dr Iftikhar Bokhari, Bashir Ahmad Khan, Dr A.R. Rahman Rana, Sheraz Beg and Agha Mohammad Ali.